Fall Semester 2018

First-Year Orientation

Sunday, August 19 - Tuesday, August 21

First Day of Class

Wednesday, August 22

CLASSES NOT IN SESSION (Labor Day)

Monday, September 3

OBSERVE FRIDAY class schedule

Wednesday, November 21

CLASSES NOT IN SESSION (Thanksgiving Recess)

Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25

General Course Make-Up date (no scheduled classes)

Friday, November 30

Last Class Day of Classes

Monday, December 3

Reading Period*

Tuesday, December 4 – Wednesday, December 5

Final Examinations

Thursday, December 6 - Wednesday, December 19

Examination Make-Up Date

Thursday, December 20

 

Winterim Session 2019

Winterim begins

Thursday, January 3

Winterim ends

Wednesday, January 9

 

Spring Semester 2019

First Day of Class - Monday class schedule

Monday, January 14

CLASSES NOT IN SESSION (Dr. Martin Luther King Day)

Monday, January 21

SPRING BREAK

Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24

Last  Day of Classes

Monday, April 29

Reading Period

Tuesday, April 30 - Wednesday, May 1

Final Examinations

Thursday, May 2 – Wednesday, May 15

Graduation Exercises

Camden: Week of May 20th (TBD)

Newark: Friday, May 24, 2019

 

*The administration may use up to two days of the reading period as makeup days in the event of numerous campus closings for inclement weather.